The Now are a four piece band from South Wales who, although only started playing together in 2018 and have already started making an impact on the local scene with their big, highly infectious, guitar heavy tracks.

The Now consists of: Shane Callaghan on Rhythm Guitar & Lead Vocals Will Scott on Drums & Vocals Callum Bromage on Guitar & Vocals Jay Evans on Bass Guitar

The average age of the band is 21 and their cutting edge look and feel falls in line with their sound, cool, current and highly charged!

The band has been jamming together since 2016 after meeting at a local jam night. After taking time to find their right sound, decided to form ‘The Now’. Their stage presence is something special and full of energy and their self written songs deliver a huge punch to the head with superb lyrics that stay in your head for days; all poetically written by enigmatic frontman Shane.

The Now are determined to stand alone with a unique sound. They have music and lyrics that need to be heard and it’s the band’s mission to make sure they’re heard by as many people as possible.

The Now have already worked with legendary producers like grammy award winning producer Jason Perry (Mcfly, Busted, Don Broco, The Blackout), Adam Noble (Coldplay, Biffy Clyro, Liam Gallagher) and Richard Jackson (The Automatic, Super Furry Animals and Duffy).


The boys single Dr Jones has managed to start their rise to success with it featuring on BBC Radio 2 - The Rock show "Johnnie Walker" and also a numerous amount of plays on Planet Rock with Wyatt featuring the track on his show "The New Rock Show". Not long after the release of Friendly fire, they got contacted by BBC introducing Wales presenter "Adam Walton" to air Friendly fire on the station.

The Now signed to their first independent record label in September 2021 which are called Golden Robot Records which now has given the now something they were missing to take them to the top.

Listen to their latest single ‘Friendly Fire" here: